Product Information:-

  • Journals
  • Books
  • Case Studies
  • Regional information
International Journal of Event and Festival Management

International Journal of Event and Festival Management

ISSN: 1758-2954

This journal is a Hybrid Open Access journal
Full text online
Content:   |   Latest Issue RSS
Information: Journal information  |  Editorial Team  |  Author Guidelines
Other: Journal News (inc. calls for papers)  |  Sample article  |  Recommend this journal

Emerging Sources
Citation Index

CiteScore 2017: 1.42
CiteScoreTracker 2018: 1.75 (Updated Monthly)

Editorial team


Dr Judith Mair
University of Queensland, Australia
[email protected]

Dr Karin Weber
Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong
[email protected]

Editorial Assistant

Chloe Lau
Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong
[email protected]

Regional Editors

Professor Laurence Chalip, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
Professor Melville Saayman, North West University, South Africa
Dr. Richard Shipway, Bournemouth University, UK


Melissa Close
[email protected]

Content Editor

Jenny Chester
[email protected]

Editorial Advisory Board

Dr Jane Ali-Knight, Edinburgh Napier University, UK
Associate Professor Steve Brown, Australian Institute of Business, Australia
Dr Liu Dake, Beijing International Studies University, People's Republic of China
Professor Larry Dwyer, University of NSW, Australia
Professor Don Getz, University of Calgary, Canada
Dr Chrysostomos Giannoulakis, Metropolitan College, Greece
Mr Robert Harris, University of Technology Sydney, Australia
Dr Kirsten Holmes, Curtin University, Australia
Dr Simon Hudson, University of South Carolina, USA
Professor Leo Jago, University of Surrey, UK
Dr Allan Jepson, University of Hertfordshire, UK
Dr Xin Jin, Griffith University, Australia
Dr Ian Jones, Bournemouth University, UK
Associate Professor Mia Larson, Lund University, Sweden
Dr Anna Leask, Edinburgh Napier University, UK
Dr Leonie Lockstone-Binney, William Angliss Institute, Australia
Dr Haywantee Ramkissoon, Curtin University, Australia
Dr Brent Ritchie, University of Queensland, Australia
Dr Martin Robertson, Bournemouth University, UK
Dr Mathilda Van Niekerk, The University of Central Florida, USA
Dr Michelle Whitford, Griffith University, Australia
Associate Professor Vassilios Ziakas, University of St Mark & St John, UK